RACE REPORT – 2015 Series Finale

2015 SERIES FINALE by Trish Albert/Southeastern Cycling

The 2015 Georgia Cyclocross Series Finale was Sunday, December 20 at Elks Aidmore in Conyers. Racers came out to see who would come out on top for the Series Awards and to close out another successful cyclocross season. GACX would like thank Christoper’s Party Center and The Mobile Marly Marlay for their help with the food and beverages for the Finale. Our wonderful sponsors for providing prizes for the raffle: Smyrna Bicycles, Outback Bikes, Southeastern Cycling, CTown BikesPeachtree Bikes, and Loose Nuts Cycles. A special thank you to Elks Aidmore and USAC for quickly allowing us to move the venue. The Series awards would not be complete without the talented Rhys May, who made the custom awards for the second year in a row. Also thank you to all of the racers and friends that help with the course break down!

Zach Lutz cheers on the racers.

Work has already begun on 2016 series. Keep an eye out on Facebook for a survey soon! We’ll see everyone at #CXNats in Asheville, NC in January!

Congratulations to our Series Overall Winners!

Women Cat. 1/2/3
1. Kim Blodgett (Atlanta Beltline Bicycles)
2. Rhys May (LNC Racing)
3. Jean Miller (Sorella Cycling)

Women CX 4
1. Amy Ross (Peachtree Bikes)
2. Mae Gurene (Sorella Cycling)
3. Molly Russell (Spindle)

Single Speed
1. David Marbut (Toyota Forklifts)
2. Murphy Davis (Toyota Forklifts)
3. Michael Manthey (Faster Mustache)

Men Pro/1/2
1. Frank Travis (UHC-706)
2. Nick Van Winkle (Litespeed-BMW)
3. Artur Sagst (Ms. Roses)

Cat. 3
1. Brian Field
2. Tim Mondor (Alpha Bikes)
3. Michael Packard (LNC Racing)

Elite Masters 50+
1. Alan Burton (Toyota Forklifts)
2. Dub Smith (Toyota Forklifts)
3. Bobby Thrash (Adventure Cycles)

Elite Masters 40+
1. Wesley Garland (Peachtree Bikes)
2. Ian Prunier (Smyrna Bicycles)
3. Charles Rossigno (Litespeed-BMW)

Cat. 4
1. Chris Bullock (Faster Mustache)
2. Adam Newsmen
3. Zachary Holmes

Masters 35+ Cat. 4/5
1. Robert Conaster (Reality Bikes)
2. Bill Hansen (Peachtree Bikes)
3. Nick Harmer (Faster Mustache)

Cat. 5
1. Eric Garlinghouse (L5 Flyers)
2. Matt Hutchinson (William St.)
3. Benjamin Spangler (L5 Flyers)

Juniors 10-14
1. Reece Latham (NCGA)
2. Troy Waine (EPTC)
3. Leon Waine (EPTC)

Juniors 15-18
1. Blake Wilson  (Frazier Cycling)
2. Max Lenk  (Frazier Cycling)
3. Isabella Nguy  (Frazier Cycling)

Team Competition
1. L5 Flyers
2. LNC Racing
3. Litespeed-BMW

The Team Competition podium.